Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.3
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Evgenii
    ru

    Review score

    7.1
    8 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    7 October 2018

    Great staff, but poor shower and no wifi doesn't rate well

    Wifi was not really usable - I needed to keep switching to my phone. Shower was pretty awful, very difficult to use and stay on - it would keep shutting off every few seconds. I could hear this happening in the other rooms because it caused a loud water hammer repeatedly. 3% CC fee, although they waived this for me. Probably not a good social hotel for solo travellers. Breakfast was kinda weird - not western or Burmese. Scrambled eggs were sweet.
    Very friendly and helpful staff. They helped me track down a lost item in Yangon (unsuccessfully, but the effort was there). They packed an early breakfast for my 4am Hsipaw train. Reasonable location, although it's hard to know where you need to be in Mandalay.
    Yasinee Tangwong
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    6 October 2018
    Smoking smell and noisy in the early morning of chant
    Service mind and location
    Xavier Balloy
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    5 October 2018

    Nice budget stay

    The bed was a bit hard. The room had no view.
    The staff were very helpful and the the room was very clean. The location is very good (center of Mandalay).
    Sook
    my

    Review score

    7.9
    1 October 2018

    Good

    Room/bathroom is a bit small with a little smell when we just checked in. Luckily the smell gone after some time. Breakfast place just next to the reception is a bit clamped, limited tables.
    Location, friendly, helpful and always smiley hotel staff. Understanding, and offer us shower and rest places before our night bus to Kalaw. Staff is helpful in providing all information needed for exploring Mandalay.
    Craig
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    Perfect start to Myanmar

    A fresh coat of paint would make the rooms perfect! Thanks you for a great stay :)
    Super friendly staff, free bicycle use, big buffet breakfast, juice and watermelon on arrival, lift up to fourth floor, very clean room, super comfy bed and pillows, two free water everyday, mini-fridge in room. We really loved it here.
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    26 September 2018

    Very good value

    Clean room, with a comfortable bed and hot water. Good choice of options for breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff who booked our onward bus tickets for us.
    shine
    mm

    Review score

    7.5
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sun
    kr

    Review score

    7.9
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Inez
    be

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2018
    Good location / clean and comfortable rooms / friendly staff
    Xinya
    se

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    5 star hotel service with only hostel prices

    Best hotel!! We spent less than 15 dollars one night but got the service so much better than some other hotels twice as much as expensive! Small room but with everything you need and very clean and quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They even offered us bathroom to take shower for free after we checked out! Breakfast was really good, we never had any better scrambled eggs anywhere else. We also signed up for the private journey the hotel arranged and it was just amazing. The driver Zim Zim was truly responsible, punctual, always smiling and of course very friendly. When we thought we didn’t have enough time to see everything he simply arranged it perfectly without charging any extra fees and the beautiful sunset in Sagaing hill was one of our best memories in Mianmar thanks to him. Highly recommend! We really regretted not staying there for a few more nights! Mandalay is an amazing city which worths at least 3 days, especially when you have such a perfect hotel.
    Catherine Bates
    pl

    Review score

    7.9
    13 September 2018
    The staff team are excellent but the hotel itself is not so great - it's noisy (we were ordered a quieter, back room but at half the size), the bathroom looks like it hasn't been renovated for a long time, we had no internet for a day (however I would like to point out that the staff team went out of their way to help us with online reservations), the breakfast area is pokey and combined with the waiting area, which is not so pleasant eating with people milling around waiting for buses. To be perfectly honest, there are better cheap options nearby (Moonlight) but the staff team are what makes this hotel worthwhile!
    The staff!!! Really great, they did their utmost to help, were smiley and cheerful at all times and absolutely fantastic 🤗
    Eamon
    mm

    Review score

    7.9
    10 September 2018
    The breakfast was really good. For the price this place is great value
    Joanna i Bartek
    pl

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018

    The jest hotel in Mandalay

    Wonderful hotel. clean, good food, wonderful and helpful staff who will help you bring lost camera from Bangkok at an express speed. Great taxi driver Zin, he made us a great and cheap table in the area. I heartily recommend
    BM
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    31 August 2018
    WiFi does not work very well. If you pay cash and in American dollars make sure you have extremely brand new notes (specially with $100 ones), since they are very strict with it (more than anywhere else).
    Perfect location, near the station. Lovely staff. The prepared for us a take away breakfast the day we left to catch the 4am train.
    dchan
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    2 October 2018

    good 1-nighter stay, great value for money, safe and very nice hotel staff, highly recommend.

    insects flying in and outside the room
    real good value for money, good location, efficient check-in and check-out, clean room and nice breakfast spread.
    Lawrence
    vn

    Review score

    9.6
    23 September 2018

    Great friendly budget option. Good location.

    Front rooms can be noisy, side rooms are silent. Mosquitoes, which they did attend too by fumigating the building when I mentioned it. Not a plague, but a few in the room on every stay.
    I am a regular, terrific friendly service at rock bottom prices. Certainly worth the extra $3 a night compared to the absolute cheapest places.
    Shahar
    il

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018

    Fantastic, amazing hotel with super friendly staff

    Very clean, safe, quiet and amazing hotel. Located very close to the south-west side of the square wall. Fantastic friendly staff, that helped with any question that I had (places to go, things to see). Took tours from the hotel to see various places in Mandalay, very recommended. Rooms are big, perfect breakfast with options to choose. Lovely sitting area.
    Lawrence
    vn

    Review score

    9.6
    10 September 2018

    Best value stay in Mandalay

    WiFi is poor, but this is common in Myanmar
    Super clean, friendly efficient staff.
    Sukajit
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2018
    Little bit far from convenient store but in walk distance for about 600m.
    Bathroom, toilet was super clean. Even the hotel look old style but bathroom was so well take care. Breakfast is nice prepared. They changed it everyday and all were delicious. I like your roti and omelette.
Loading reviews